16 thoughts on “LGBTQ Recommendations 🌈 If You Like This … Then You’ll Like That

  1. Great list of recommendations, a lot of these are still on my TBR! One of my favorites from last year was Crier’s War, I’ve also heard that Felix Ever After (which released last month) is really good! Such a wonderful list of books, happy June! πŸ₯°πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 😊 I have heard great things about Crier’s War, I might pick it up someday! I’m also looking forward to reading Felix Ever After, I hope it’s going to be great πŸ₯° Thank you, happy June to you as well ❀

      Like

  2. Omg I have a post on this theme scheduled for next week! πŸ˜€ (luckily no overlap in our recommendations) Great minds think alike! I love all your recommendations for this – I still haven’t read Queens of Geek, but I loved Tash Hearts Tolstoy, and who doesn’t love a great queer nerdy contemporary?? And you comparing Heartstopper to Mooncakes REALLY makes me want to read Mooncakes immediately. Thanks so much for this wonderful post, Caro!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s amazing!! I love getting even more great recommendations πŸ₯° I really hope you end up reading Queens of Geek, it’s perfectly nerdy and I love that so much in my contemporary books ❀ Mooncakes is really great as well and such a quick, heartwarming read 🌺 Thank you for reading! 😊

      Like

  3. I plan to read You Asked for Perfect this month and I always love books that talked about academic topics such as pressure/graduation so I’m excited to read Radio Silence too! I love Cemetary Boys, I hope you’ll get to it soon and love it as much as I did! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you end up liking You Asked for Perfect and Radio Silence, they were both great explorations of academic pressure and applying for college! 😊 I’m so happy to hear that you loved Cemetery Boys, I’m so excited about it! πŸ₯°

      Like

  4. This is such a great list of recs! I’m definitely gonna be picking up Mooncakes since you compared it to Heartstopper hehe 😌 thanks for this post!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fantastic list. I’m hoping to read Red, White & Royal Blue soon (I have it on hold at the library but they’re closed right now so I can’t pick it up until they reopen) and Carry On. I also seriously want to read The Devouring Gray & We Set The Dark On Fire. Lots of others are on my TBR too but those are the ones mentioned here that I hope to get to first.
    Good luck with your readathon. I hope you enjoy all of your book choices.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😊 I hope you enjoy Red, White & Royal Blue and Carry On, they are really great books that have fantastic banter and are amazing comfort reads πŸ₯° I also have yet to read We Set The Dark On Fire, as I have heard good things about it! Thank you 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you πŸ’ž aww that sounds wonderful, I definitely don’t pick up enough comforting books. I hope you end up loving it then ☺️ I’ve heard lots of fantastic things about it too so I’d imagine you will.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Ah what a fantastic list Caro, I love it so much! I love both Radio Silence and You Asked For Perfect, my heart is happy to see them paired up here πŸ˜€
    I really, really want to read Technically, You Started it, it sounds like the kind of book I’d binge read and would love, I’m always a fan of stories told through texting. Oh and The Sound of Stars is also on my TBR, I can’t WAIT to read that one, it sounds so good! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Marie! πŸ₯° Radio Silence and You Asked For Perfect fit so well together and I loved their discussions about academic pressure! Technically, You Started It was such a great book, the texting format was a lot of fun and nice to read 😊 The Sound of Stars sounds so good, I hope we both like it!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi Caro!
    I really love these pairings! I agree that Carry On and Red White & Royal Blue have similar vibes despite being in two completely different genres. I loved the banter in both haha. I am really excited to read Radio Silence and You Asked for Perfect! I will also add Mooncakes to my TBR since I am ready for another graphic novel (and it has Asian representation which I think I’ll love!) Great post πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sophie! πŸ₯° I love books with great banter, so I knew that had to pair Carry On and Red White & Royal Blue together πŸ˜„ I hope you enjoy reading Radio Silence and You Asked for Perfect, they were both amazing, quick reads! Mooncakes is a fantastic graphic novel, I hope you like it! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.