Recommendations

Books I’m excited to read because of other bloggers ❤️

Book Recs Blogger

Hello fellow bookworms ❤️ I love discovering new books through the bookish community, it always makes me so excited to hear people gush about their favorites 🥰 I’m doing the #DevourYourTBR reading challenge this year and September’s theme is books recommended by other readers. Therefore, I thought it would be nice to share some books that I discovered through other readers 🥰 I’m talking about 8 books that I’m excited to read and who recommended them to me. If you have any great books you love, feel free to share them in the comments 😊

Divider2

Carrie Soto is Back by Taylor Jenkins Reid

💕 Recommended by Marie & Kat 💕

Image

Why I’m excited about this book: I’ve loved Taylor Jenkins Reid’s The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Daisy Jones & the Six! I’m not caught up with her backlist, but Carrie Soto is Back immediately had my interest. It was just released and is about a retired tennis star returning to defend her record. I love reading about ambitious women and this one will be a delight ❤️

Divider2

Dead Silence by S.A. Barnes

💕 Recommended by Destiny 💕

Image

Why I’m excited about this book: I’ve been trying to get into more Adult Horror and Destiny has the best horror recommendations ❤️ S.A. Barnes also writes YA under Stacey Kade and I loved her college contemporary Finding Felicity! Dead Silence will be very different, but I have high hopes! It’s about a crew boarding a lost luxury cruiser, that might be haunted 👀

Divider2

Witch Hat Atelier by Kamome Shirahama

💕 Recommended by May 💕

Image

Why I’m excited about this book: I’m always looking for more Manga to read and May has been gushing about this one! Witch Hat Atelier is about a young girl who dreams of becoming a witch but has no magic of her own. When a mysterious stranger comes into town, her dream might come true after all. I love stories about witches, especially if they feature a character who desperately wants magic! 😊

Divider2

Twin Crowns by Catherine Doyle & Katherine Webber

💕 Recommended by Abi 💕

Image

Why I’m excited about this book: I hadn’t heard of Twin Crowns before, but Abi’s Review convinced me to add it to my TBR ❤️ I’m a big Fantasy lover and this one sounded right up my alley: I love books that have great banter and romance! Twin Crowns is about two twin sisters who switch places and grew up in two very different environments. That alone is super intriguing and I cannot wait to see how it plays out!

Divider2

A Disaster in Three Acts by Kelsey Rodkey

💕 Recommended by Marie & Lais 💕

Image Image

Why I’m excited about this book: I still haven’t read Kelsey Rodkey’s Last Chance Books, but I couldn’t resist getting excited for her newest release 😄 A Disaster in Three Acts sounds fantastic and it has everything I want: enemies to lovers, some angst and being forced to work together 👀 The two main characters used to be friends, but they had a falling out and now have to come together on a documentary!

Divider2

Long Story Short by Serena Kaylor

💕 Recommended by Lay 💕

Image

Why I’m excited about this book: Long Story Short is a YA contemporary about a summer camp, a setting I love to read about! The main character was accepted into Oxford but has to prove to her parents that she can fit in with other teens after being home-schooled all her life. I love the premise and Lay loving this book made me even more excited to read it 🥰

Divider2

A Lady for a Duke by Alexis Hall

💕 Recommended by Ruby & Vera 💕

Image Image

Why I’m excited about this book: I loved Alexis Hall’s Boyfriend Material and I’m hoping to read more of her backlist (and upcoming books) 😊 Everyone has been loving A Lady for a Duke – including Ruby and Vera – and I got it for my Kindle! It has a trans MC and an angsty mutual pining slowburn romance, which is something I love to read about!

Divider2

The Fountains of Silence by Ruta Sepetys

💕 Recommended by Morgan 💕

Morgan Is Reading Again

Why I’m excited about this book: I have loved Ruta Sepetys’s books Salt to the Sea and I Must Betray you, so I cannot wait to read more! Initially, I wasn’t sure about the Fountains of Silence, but since Morgan loved it so much and I enjoy the author, I’m curious to read it for myself! It’s set in 1957’s Spain and explores the fascist dictatorship of General Francisco Franco.

Divider2 (2)

Have you read any of the books from my list? Did you like them? What are your favorite books that have been recommended to you? ❤️

25 thoughts on “Books I’m excited to read because of other bloggers ❤️

  1. ohh I’ve seen Twin Crowns in my local bookstore but didn’t know what it was about, your description makes it sound very interesting! I might have to see if I can get it from my library since I literally have no space left for physical books anymore. And I’m happy to hear I put Long Story Short on your radar, I had so much fun with it! Very curious to hear your thoughts when you’ve read it! 👀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I still haven’t read beyond the first vol but I loved Witch Hat Atelier! I have so many of these also on my TBR but I’m especially looking forward to reading Carrie Soto, Fountains of Silence and A Lady For A Duke! I hope you enjoy all of these books 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this idea, bloggers are such a great way to discover new reads! My current read, the atlas six, was originally added to my TBR from seeing it on a blog post!
    Dead Silence sounds like a unique read but I like the idea of a crew dynamic featuring in a horror! I immediately want to know the ending of it 😂
    Hope you enjoy all these books, especially A Lady for A Duke! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ❤️ I have seen The Atlas Six around for a while, though I’m not quite sure if I’ll read it. How are you liking it? 👀
      Dead Silence sounds like a super interesting horror, I hope to read it in October and find out what it’s all about! Thank you 🥰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am liking the atlas six, it is very character focused but each have their own motivations and it effects how they interact with each other in a fascinating, morally grey way at times. There is also an air of mystery and potential of the group of six working against each other. I’m just half way so I will see how it wraps up, but so far so good! 💗

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Aaaaah, thank you so much for mentioning me here, Caro! I love when others inspire us to read certain books (or watch specific shows). Passion and excitement for something can just be such a powerful spark! (Also, hope you’ll love Carrie Soto. It’s not necessary to read Malibu Rising first, but it will spoil something/deal with a plot point for Malibu Rising … just as a warning.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! It’s so lovely to be inspired to read a certain book, especially if you end up loving it 🥰 I actually had planned on reading Malibu Rising before Carrie Soto but then my reading plans changed. Thanks for the heads-up, I might try to fit in Malibu Rising, as the Carrie Soto waitlist on my library is long 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this post so much, it’s so wonderful to see how we inspire each other to read 😍 and thank you SO much for the mention, so honored to be here!! 🥺 I hope you’ll love the books!
    I’m also so eager to read Long Story Short, it sounds like such a fun read 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carrie Soto sounds like a great read, I mean, basically everything TJR writes is worth the time.
    Ahh, I’m so glad you’ll give The Fountains of Silence a go! It’s so funny that you published this post on the exact day my best friend told me that he loved reading it after me saying he should pick it up as his next book. Love these coincidences! I hope (I know) you will enjoy it! 🥰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.