Book Posts · Readathons

December TBR 🎄 #ClearUrSht, Holiday Bingo & Lightfall

Christmas TBR 2023

Hello fellow bookworms 🎄 The festive season is steadily approaching and I can’t believe that it’s going to be the last month of 2023 😱 I have so many books I’d still like to read – especially Christmas Romances – and so little time! Today I’m sharing my reading plans for December 🧑🏻‍🎄 I don’t think that I can get to all of these books, but they are my top priority reads for the remainder of 2023! I’m also joining some Readathons in December – including part two of #ClearUrSht, a Discord Holiday Bingo and Lightfall, a festive Magical Readathon event ❄️

Divider2

Christmas Books

📱 Kindle Books 📱

A Merry Little Meet Cute by Julie Murphy, Sierra Simone All I Want for Christmas by Maggie Knox

  • A Merry Little Meet Cute (Julie Murphy, Sierra Simone)
  • All I Want for Christmas (Maggie Knox)

There are quite a lot of festive books I didn’t get around to reading last December! I got all of them for my Kindle last year, but my reading plans were too ambitious, so I didn’t end up reading everything I wanted 😂 These four books are my top priority, as I want to read them first before getting to the newly acquired books! I’m most excited for A Merry Little Meet Cute, a steamy holiday romance about an adult film star and former boy band member who have to work together on a movie. I read Maggie Knox’s The Holiday Swap last year and had a lot of fun with it, so I’m hoping to like All I Want for Christmas as well!

Make You Mine This Christmas by Lizzie Huxley-Jones Love in Winter Wonderland by Abiola Bello

  • Make You Mine This Christmas (Lizzie Huxley-Jones)
  • Love in Winter Wonderland (Abiola Bello)

A book that received a lot of love last year was Make You Mine This Christmas, as it’s got fake dating but also the ‘falling for his sister’ trope 👀 I’m not normally a fan of a quasi-love triangle, but I hope I still like it! Another book I’ve been meaning to read is Love in Winter Wonderland, especially as it’s set in a bookstore! Unlike the other books, this is a YA Romance about two teens trying to save their bookstore from closing down and who fall in love along the way 🥰

Divider2

⏳ ARCs ⏳

A Holly Jolly Ever After by Julie Murphy, Sierra Simone Only for the Holidays by Abiola Bello Mislaid in Parts Half-Known by Seanan McGuire
  • A Holly Jolly Ever After (Julie Murphy, Sierra Simone)
  • Only for the Holidays (Abiola Bello)
  • Mislaid in Parts Half-Known (Seanan McGuire)

I do have a couple of Arcs to catch up on! The top priority is the two festive books coming out this year. A Holly Jolly Ever After is set in the same universe as A Merry Little Meet Cute and is about two people trying to redefine themselves this holiday season. Only for the Holidays follows a city girl who’s forced to spend the holidays on a farm and ends up fake dating a cute country boy 👀 I also want to read the newest Wayward Children novela Mislaid in Parts Half-Known as I was lucky enough to get an eArc and I love the series! 🥰

Divider2

🎧 Audiobooks 🎧

Escape from Aurora by Jamie Littler Just Like Magic by Sarah Hogle Payback's a Witch by Lana Harper

  • Escape from Aurora (Jamie Littler)
  • Just Like Magic (Sarah Hogle)
  • Payback’s a Witch (Lana Harper)

Since moving I haven’t listened to audiobooks much, but there are a few I want to check out! I can’t listen to as many as I used to for now, but I still enjoy my audiobooks! At the top of the list is Escape from Aurora, the second Frostheart book, as I want to continue the series. I’m glad my library has the audiobooks now, so I can listen to the story! Another festive audiobook is Just Like Magic. I’ve never read anything by Sarah Hogle before, but I like the idea of the main character summoning a holiday spirit by accident 👀 I’m also still waiting for my library hold of Payback’s a Witch to come in! This is a paranormal Romance book I’ve wanted to read in Autumn, so I hope to squeeze it in! 🙏🏻

Divider2

📚 Other Books 📚

The Library of Shadows by Rachel Moore This Vicious Grace by Emily Thiede One Piece, Vol. 1: Romance Dawn by Eiichiro Oda

  • The Library of Shadows (Rachel Moore)
  • This Vicious Grace (Emily Thiede)
  • Continue One Piece (Eichiiro Oda)

➽ There are some miscellaneous books that I want to read before the end of the year! At the top of the list is The Library of Shadows, the “Books Out of the Blue” Discord book club pick for October … that I still haven’t read 🙈 My library hold came in, but I couldn’t fit it into my reading plans, so I had to wait again for it to become available! I love the dark academia vibes this has, so I hope I can read it soon! I’m also planning a buddy read for This Vicious Grace with Destiny 🩷 I still have an overdue Arc of this book and I love that it has a main character with a deadly gift and a bodyguard romance 👀 Apart from that I also want to keep reading Manga, specifically One Piece as I’m slowly making my way through it 😄

Divider2
Banner

 📚 ClearUrSht Readathon: Part 2 📚

Information

Bingo Board

Here’s my December TBR! The template is from Lexi @ evilqueenreads over on Twitter, though I changed the background!

Divider2

 ❄️ Lightfall at Old Favour Pass: Orilium Winter Readathon ❄️

Information

  • Hosted by G @ Book Roast
  • Runs from December 9th-17th
  • This is a winter-themed Mini Readathon set within the universe of the Magical Readathon. It’s focused on the Lightfall festival and all about visiting different shops for the occasion 🥰
  • Google Drive with all the info: Lightfall 2023

Here’s my TBR!

Lightfall 2023(1)

  • Wallice’s Wonderful Winter Wanimals – Snow or Ice on the Cover ❄️ Love in Winter Wonderland (Abiola Bello)
  • The Old Tails Bookstore – Book you wanted to read all year 📚 Mislaid in Parts Half-Known (Seanan McGuire)
  • Smith & Friends & Sons Arcane Goods & Such – Last book added to your TBR 📖 One Piece (Eichiiro Oda)
  • Owlcat Craft Cafe – Listen to an audiobook while crafting 🐈 Escape from Aurora (Jamie Littler)

Divider2

 🎄 Holiday Bingo 🎄

Information

  • Hosted by Destiny @ howlinglibraries
  • A fun holiday event of the “Books Out of the Blue” Discord Server that I’m a part of 🥰 It’s such a welcoming community and I love the seasonal events!

Here’s My TBR

Divider2 (2)

Have you read any of the Books on my list? Did you like them? What are some festive books that you’d like to read? ❄️

11 thoughts on “December TBR 🎄 #ClearUrSht, Holiday Bingo & Lightfall

  1. I was just thinking that.. I need to make my winter tbr list soon, should I attempt to get more festive this year? 😅💀 last year I quite failed rofl.. though I did read a new year one in January, ithink I prefer those actually. Or atleast I need grinches characters!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad you’re joining the bingo!! 🥰 Your TBR looks like SO much fun and I hope you get the chance to read them all, or at least a lot of them, and enjoy them! I’m loving our buddy read so far and actually just about to go curl up in bed with my kindle to read more of it! 👀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.